Comprehensive Zoning

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

There are six (6) townships in Chippewa County that have adopted the Chippewa County Comprehensive Zoning Ordinance. These townships include Anson, Eagle Point, Hallie, Lafayette, Wheaton and Woodmohr.

Rezoning Information [PDF]

Setback Requirements - Table [PDF]

Variance Information - Variance Instructions/Application [PDF]

A variance is a relaxation of a dimensional standard in a land use ordinance (e.g., setbacks, lot area, height, etc.). The Board of Adjustment decides variances. The Board of Adjustment is a quasi-judicial body because it functions almost like a court. The Board’s main objective is not to compromise ordinance provisions for a property owner’s convenience, but to apply legal criteria provided in state laws and the local ordinance to a specific fact situation. Variances are meant to be an infrequent remedy where an ordinance imposes a unique and substantial burden.

Home Occupation Checklist [PDF]

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Download Acrobat Reader Flash Player Download Flash Player Windows Media Player Download Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Download Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Download Word Viewer Excel Viewer Download Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer